"Couldn't get funds" issue

• Hi

I've purchased SimpleAPI and I'm working through the setup now. I have to say it feels like quite a steep learning curve for me as I've never worked with IAP's before.

I've got as far as importing PlayFab SDK, your plugin, setting up PlayFab with itself (Full suite) and your plugin and setting up paypal in playfab and granting permission in paypal. I'm now trying to integrate the purchase options.

The first problem I'm running into is the "Couldn't get funds, currency: 'coins' not found." error message. I've got a simple script to log in which seems to work (I'm integrating into VerticalTabs ) and I thought it might be because it's logging in after reporting this message so I disabled the ShopManager enabling it once the login was successful. Still the same error.

I'm not sure if I'm making the whole things too complicated. You've got quite a complex setup for multiple purchases with the different scenes such as VerticalTabs but my setup really only needs three buttons, purchase 1 month, 3 months,1 year.

If I ignore the "Couldn't get funds" error and try and purchase the thing I get "billing is not available" and the "Unity IAP is not initialized correctly! Please check your billing settings.".

Should I be trying to get the purchasing system working with these scenes or should I be connecting your plugin to the buttons I've got setup?

Any help with this would be very apricated.

Philippa

• Thanks for posting here.

I have to say it feels like quite a steep learning curve

Indeed, PayPal & Steam setup are the most complicated, since there are numerous little things that could go wrong.

The first problem I'm running into is the "Couldn't get funds, currency: 'coins' not found." error message.

It is likely that you removed the "coins" currency in the IAP Settings editor, but still have a UpdateFunds script floating around in the shop scene. If you are not using virtual currency, you would remove that too.