SetPath at runtime does not move object

• I'm new to Unity and obviously doing something wrong.
    Copied and pasted from the runtime example as I am doing everything programmatically.

I am trying to move a 2d object and when I press Instantiate button just like the example, the path is created as well as the object at the beginning of the path however it does not move.

player.GetComponent<splineMove>().SetPath(WaypointManager.Paths[path.name]);

I've had a look at Walker2D and set splinemove etc but it won't move.

Thanks in advance!

• @Hyunsik I've also tried adding startmove but no luck.

player.GetComponent<splineMove>().StartMove();

• From the scripting documentation, SetPath starts movement so you don't need to add a call to StartMove afterwards.

SetPath (PathManager newPath)
    Changes the current path of this object and starts movement

Do you see any errors in the console?

• @Baroni Yeah I know but.. tried it anyway cus I didn't know what else to do.

No no error.
    The path is drawn, the object is seen on the path but that's it. It just stays there and I can see from the example, as soon as you press the button it executes, the x axis' number decreases as the object moves as it should but that won't happen.

Edit
    Just got errors from Dotween. These come and go. Don't always show up tho.

DOTWEEN ► SAFE MODE ► DOTween's safe mode captured 2 errors. This is usually ok (it's what safe mode is there for) but if your game is encountering issues you should set Log Behaviour to Default in DOTween Utility Panel in order to get detailed warnings when an error is captured (consider that these errors are always on the user side).

• 2 missing target or field errors
      UnityEngine.Debug:LogWarning(Object)
      DG.Tweening.Core.Debugger:LogSafeModeReport(Object) (at D:/DG/_Develop/__UNITY3_CLASSES/_Holoville/__DOTween/_DOTween.Assembly/DOTween/Core/Debugger.cs:55)